Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Left Page


Dec 24, 2020

Happy Holidays, a beautiful New Year and Merry Christmas all!! 2020 is almost done, but we are not! As a Holiday special we present to you a particularly festive story from Socialist writer and academic China Miéville!

We are finally back, after too many technical and health issues, but back! We talked about copyright and Disney being evil, the idea of literature having greater potency than theory, and the necessity to do things!

As such, here are recommendations and references mentioned on the episode! All of them are incredible and worth a listen:

The short story: http://socialistreview.org.uk/291/tis-season

Coffee with Comrades: https://www.coffeewithcomrades.com/
https://coffeewithcomrades.com/episode-50-fuck-theory-do-shit

Horror Vanguard (with Jon & Ash): https://soundcloud.com/user-317910500

Labor Kyle's Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRwzzq8hVdFjcNw_I9wZrVQ

All Gamers Are Bastards: https://soundcloud.com/agabpod

The Magnificast: https://soundcloud.com/themagnificast

Protean Pirate Radio: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/protean-pirate-radio/id1508589426

Protean Mag: https://proteanmag.com/

Working People Pod: https://workingpeople.libsyn.com/

Rebel Steps: https://rebelsteps.com/

Srsly Wrong: https://srslywrong.com/

Working Class History: https://workingclasshistory.com/

Little Red School House: https://littleredschoolhouse.libsyn.com/

Rite Gud: https://kittysneezes.com/category/podcast-3/rite-gud/

Red Menace: https://redmenace.libsyn.com/

And of course, RevLeftRadio: https://revolutionaryleftradio.libsyn.com/

 

Please support our Patreon if you're interested and want to check out the Reading Corner and join the Poetry Club! https://www.patreon.com/leftpage 

 

Intro Music: The Nutcracker Suite Op. 71a, Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, 1892

Outro Music: Christmas Eve / Sarajevo, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Christmas Eve and Other Stories, 1996

-----------
We are a part of the Revolutionary Left Radio Federation so check them out here!

@RevLeftRadio

https://revolutionaryleftradio.libsyn.com/
-----------